EXCITING NEWS!

As most of you know, I was recently a guest on The Morning Show! If you’re not in Australia, this is a live Tv show. I was really excited when I was asked to feature on the show and showcase some amazing treats! The theme was unicorns! Yep, you either love them or hate them and at the moment they are trending all over the place! This magical and mythical creature has been turned into every single sweet imaginable, from donuts to ice cream, waffles, milkshakes, cookies and cakes!

I decided to make no-bake unicorn cheesecakes in little individual cups! The unicorn cheesecake and rainbow chocolate shards I made is inspired by all the beautiful unicorn/rainbow goodness that has graced us over the past few years such as goodies from Katherine Sabbath, My Cupcake Addiction, Yoyo Max 12 and many more! I chose to use colours to match some gorgeous sprinkles given to me by Twinkle Sprinkles (@twinkle.sprinkles.au). For all who missed out on seeing the short and sweet segment called “Fantasy food” where I made unicorn cheesecake cups as well as showcased a whole bunch of unicorn treats then check out the link below! I’ll also post the link to the recipe below for those who want to give it a go!

Screen Shot 2017-07-29 at 2.56.34 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-07-29 at 2.57.10 PM.png

Click to watch the “Fantasy Food” segment

https://au.tv.yahoo.com/the-morning-show/video/watch/36350548/unicorn-desserts-with-janelle-halil/#page1

Click for the recipe!

https://au.tv.yahoo.com/the-morning-show/r/36349317/unicorn-cheesecake-recipe-the-morning-show/

Here are the unicorn treats I created for the show!

Introducing Eunice, the unicorn. She was named by my mum!
IMG_2119.jpg

IMG_2120.jpg

IMG_2130.jpg

And here are the rest of the goodies that were seen on The Morning Show!

IMG_2159.jpg

IMG_2168.jpg

IMG_2146.jpg

IMG_2183.jpg

A big thank you to everyone who has supported me and allowed me to get to this point in my career/cake journey. Its been such a wild ride that I wouldn’t change for the world. I am so moved by the amount of love, support and encouragement i’ve received and I cannot thank you all enough. This was an amazing life opportunity and im so grateful.

20024225_10211325635390819_6456656119766657428_o.jpg

As always, happy baking!

 

Love, Nelle… And Eunice 😉 xox

 

 

Leave a Reply

